It is neither possible nor useful for a country to provide university education to a high proportion of young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is well known that a country's prosperity lies in the future of the younger generation however mandatory college education does not guarantee their fruitful lives. Hence, I agree with the above statement that university education doesn't have to be provided mandatorily. Firstly, although a college study helps more people specialize in their interested fields and guarantees job opportunities, it has not been an entire success criterion for most popular entrepreneurs or celebrities. Some of them graduate in certain subjects but later pursue a different career and sometimes even attain immense success in their interested area. Therefore, I believe graduation isn't the driver to attain success in own's life. For example, many established CEOs like Elon Musk, and Bill Gates have not been successful because of their academic life, rather many other skills have helped them become unique. Secondly, if we talk about the morals and values we teach to the next generation, that is also not being educated via educational institutions but rather being taught efficiently during school days. So, scholarship should be an option when kids prefer to specialize in certain domains and if they are really interested in learning a particular subject in depth, Otherwise it does not have to be mandatory. For example, some engage in project work or pursue becoming an entrepreneur once they finish their schooling, and in those cases, if they want to pick up a particular skill and specialize in it, higher studies may or may not be useful. Thus, compulsory higher studies would not be ideal. In conclusion, a university study is a great way to study a subject in depth, but it does not guarantee a successful career or responsible citizenship. Hence, investing in providing a university education to a majority of people would not change anything. Rather, we can create awareness among our younger generation to pursue their passion and teach them the right morals and values.