In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disargee with this statement?

E-reading is popular now a days. With the advent of smartphones, we are able to read newspapers, magazines and books at our convenience with lesser fee. And there is a misconception that going forward we will be able to read anything without any payment. We will discuss the possibility of this in the following paragraph. There are huge number of content out there to read, where few of them requires minimal effort to prepare and few of them needs more effort and time to prepare. If both of these can be given for free, there is no value to the efforts spent on the later one. Though people can read them online, the publishers will lay a monthly or yearly subscription fee. Until, they are backed by huge amount of investment or donation, it cannot be given away for free. Hence, we have to pay for the good content always. Yes, still people can read anything they want online for free, but they will not read from a legitimate source which is an offense as per many countries. So, in the near future, it is people will not be able to read everything for free, until they indulge in piracy