Some think schools should rewards students who have the best academic results, while others think it’s more important to reward students who achieve other types of success (such as sports, music, and good behavior). Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Rewarding student helps to motivate them for better performance, education is supposed to be all around in terms of academic achievement and extra curriculum pursuits. Some people believe that it is more significant for the authority of schools to award students for academic excellence than to reward students who do well in arts or sports. I believe that both achievements, whether academic or nonacademic deserve motivation because rewarding is a must and should be done to help motivate students as well as students making career choices because of the encouragement they had from doing well in sports and arts. To begin with, I think every individual deserves applause when they do something great. For instance, good musicians receive awards and recognition when they perform well. It is a normal and accepted way of telling someone they are doing great and, furthermore it helps to bring their morale up to do even better. finally, rewarding students so any form of achievement is equally important and must be done. Notably, arts, sports, and music forms a big role in the world back then and now, it is a sector that many people make good careers. Children who perform well in these areas are enviably important. Undoubtedly, most popular celebrities picked up their interests right from school, and students being rewarded for this help develop a career path for them. For instance, rewarding a child for excelling so well in football can encourage him or her to begin taking steps toward becoming an outstanding player in future like Christiano Ronaldo. Therefore it should not be only academics that need motivation other aspects equally need the same. In conclusion, achievements in every aspect of education deserve all the accolades however, none deserves higher than the other. I know that no achievement should be looked down upon regardless of how little it may look to people, who knows the creative industry may be the largest sector in the future.