Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern world, it is widely believed that children are wasting their time by playing computer games. I completely disagree with this statement and I will be discussing the reasons behind my choice in the following paragraphs First and foremost, computer games foster the acquisition of invaluable skills. What is more is that they can even apply all the things they have learnt from video games to real life. For instance, playing MMORPG type of games can teach you the importance of patience and perseverance as you have to save up resources and wait for the perfect time to spend them in order to make progress. As a result, children are able to manage their money reasonably and plan their expenditures, which will help them greatly in the future. Secondly, playing computer games is also an effective way to relieve stress. After a tiring day at school, students can log into their favourite games to get relaxation and even joy when they achieve something remarkable there. Besides, through games, children have a chance to develop new relationships with people. My experience is a notable example of this. When I was a secondary student, I used to play an online game called Roblox. At that time, I was lucky enough to find a player whom I had a lot in common with and we eventually became close friends in reality. In conclusion, computer games are not a waste of time because it holds numerous benefits for children. Therefore, I think they should be allowed to play games.