Some people say that in our modern age it is unnecessary to teach children about the skill of handwriting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A portion of people believes the skill of handwriting is not required in our present time. I completely refuse this statement due to every child should know writing skills because it develops their brain. First of all, writing skill is unique and everyone should have been developing from childhood. Every person is not equally wealthy, it prevents bullying among the children because everyone uses paper and pencil and keeps them equal. Moreover, it helps to work the brain and as a,result their language skills begin to develop effectively and efficiently. For instance, it is proven that children can easily learn any language by writing on paper. However, nowadays technologies have been developing and some parts of schools already moved to digital teaching. It means that pupils learn initial writing on the keyboard. As a result, there are several drawbacks to it. Firstly, they spend most of their time in front of the screen, which is harmful to the eyes. Secondly, the most of top Universities accept only handwriting exams. According to them individuals who used to write on a laptop do more mistakes due to program words autocorrecting it. To conclude, in our world technology becoming inevitable and children starting to use gadgets and it is easier to type online, however it still has too many drawbacks like bullying and it is easier to learn subjects.