Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern world, it is widely believed that children are wasting their time while they watch TV and play computer games. I completely disagree with this statement and I will be discussing the reasons behind my choice in the following paragraph. First and foremost, computer games are helping kids to develop and improve their individual skills and encourage them to follow the technology trends in education systems. For instance, playing learning games can help them to apply all the things they have learnt in real life. Secondly, most computer games are considered a good tool to allow children to reduce the day pressure and study stress after a long school day, and to enjoy the rest of the day. Besides,that though those, games they can connect to new communities and build a new relationship with others. In conclusion, computer games can add a lot of benefits and value for kids, however the misuse of those games might impact the mental health of kids, therefore parents should be more responsible to control their time management for them and to monitor the type of games they are playing.