Human activities are contributing to climate change. What extend do you agree or disagree?

Global heating has been considered one of the most serious global issues needed to be addressed as quickly as possible. Some argue that climate change is a problem of personal consumption, which is a reasonable argument. Lifestyle choices and manufacturing practices are responsible for a great deal of carbon pollution every year. First, oil and fossil fuels for daily transportation are contributing to billions of carbon dioxide emissions. For example, in developing nations like Vietnam, most residents are travelling by bike every day, which only requires fossil fuels. Second, the ways humans produce food contribute to a greater amount of greenhouse gas emissions. In fact, heavy vehicles, such as trucks, used to deliver food produce from places to others are primary causes of carbon pollution. There are other human activities which can lead to worse effects of climate change. Ineffective farming practices, burning and destroying forests to farm without having any idea to restore them, are ensuring more destructive and extreme weather events, including storms and droughts. In fact, forests absorbed 11% of U.S. emissions in 2011 and can help sequester a great deal of CO2 if governments take steps to restore them. In addition, there are tons of food wasted by humans every year, which is having a variety of harmful effects on the environment. For instance, decomposing food produces methanol, which is a strong greenhouse gas leading to higher temperatures. In conclusion, human activities are contributing to climate change in a number of ways, including producing food and transportation, so it makes sense that they are taking on it. In my opinion, since global heating has far-reaching effects, nationally and globally, both individuals and governments should take steps to combat this trend.