“In some countries the government promotes public transport as the primary means of transportation, and discourages private vehicle ownership. Do you think advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?”

These days, the government in some countries announce their public transport as a main priority policy more than using private cars, I totally agree that improving public transportation is more beneficial and outweighs the drawbacks There are various reasons why the authorities should play an important role to improve public transportation. Firstly, Using public transport is more safety because if everyone in the country drives their own vehicles in the rush time it can cause a risk of car accidents. Moreover, it can be seen that avoiding driving private cars could reduce gas emissions which led to greenhouse effects. Finally, people in the city might help the governments to develop their own countries by spending money on using transport services could change into taxes in order to encourage tourists to travel in a safe environment On the other hand, the disadvantage of this policy is that the governments who act these public policies as their main duty must spend a large amount of money in order to improve their public transportation by providing clean stations, safe services and on-time buses to encourage people to take. To sum up, the public policies that the government see as the main priority can be more beneficial for citizens than a drawback.