The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Science brings mountains and oceans of benefits to our daily lives. To exalt people's living standard seems to play the most significant part of scientific research. Personally, while there are other important targets of science, I agree that promote people's living levels is in a superior position. On the one hand, I accept that other purposes of research and development do play a pivotal role. For example, several scientists only research for what they are obsessed with. Additionally, some scientific researches are aimed to perfect the theory and technology, not to lift people's comfort. Besides, science of future development, such as astronomic exploration and environmental biologist, empowers people to master further skills to encounter future challenge. Without these aspects, we may not experience to today’s good lives. On the other hand, it is the thought of advancing our lives that takes the most necessary position in science. If our aim is not to move up our condition, our society would not have upliftment, while science would not get a huge progress. That we wish and eager to improve our lives create an atmosphere of keeping researching and developing constantly in our society. And people show their joint effort to engage in science which is also aim at elevating their lives. In conclusion, while I admit that other purpose of scientific research is important, I would argue that the eagerness of creating a better life is in the most crucial position of science.