Some people think that public health is responsibility of the government while others believe that individuals should be responsible for the own health. This is both the views and give your opinion

The virtue of good health is desired by all humans. However, there are split opinions on who should be held accountable for public health. A group of people believe that it is the government's duty to safeguard the health of the citizens whereas some think it is one's own lookout. I assert that individuals themselves are solely responsible for their well-being. Undoubtedly, all young adults are well aware of both the positive and negative effects of their habits. For example, most youngsters know the harmful side effects of smoking as well as drinking yet continue to do so. Besides this, health-conscious people are not only healthy but also exercise regularly. This proves that even without the authorities' interference one can live a disease-free life. Moreover, the legislature can not form a law which makes exercise mandatory for all citizens. This is because most people either works long shift which gives them no time for extra-curriculars or lack enough financial support to join gyms. This is true for majority of the middle-class families. On the contrary a school of thought claims that the cabinet should pass a law banning tobacco farming which will not only decrease the number of users but also prevent pathologies such as cancer. Furthermore, imposing heavy taxes on liquor can reduce its consumers along with its manufacturers. Apart from this, the government must initiate de-addiction centres to help the community that is already trapped by these evils. For instance, in many public,hospitals the government have started alcohol de-addiction along with opioid de-addiction centres. Thus to conclude, we can say that role of both the government and the person themself is necessary to ensure a healthy lifestyle. However, I affirm that the Major role in living a disease-free life is played by the people themselves.