A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words. As the world's population is growing it is getting vitally important to solve the energy problem and a number of companies are investing in searching for new oil sources. However, this source of power cannot be restored. Therefore, there is an opinion, that it might be worthwhile to fund sustainable energy sources,wind and power, for example. I am inclined to agree with this point of view since green energy will not run out and, moreover, it has no greenhouse gas emissions and this essay will discuss it in more detail. Oil deposits have been forming for millions of years, hence they cannot be refilled quickly. In contrast to this, wind and solar energy have no limits. Thus, developing the green power industry might have more benefits in the long term future and might help to avoid an energy crisis, when the planet will run out of non-renewable resources. For instance,if all oil mines will be closed, the full transition to renewable energy would be easier if its production will be well developed, therefore it needs investments now. Additionally, renewable energy production has no negative impact on the environment due to the fact that wind and solar power stations do not produce greenhouse gas emissions. As a result, switching to green energy might help to avoid such negative consequences as climate change by trapping heat, and also respiratory diseases from smog and air pollution.It means that developing green energy production now, will benefit our planet in the future. In conclusion, although society is still attempting to find new oil sources, it is obvious that they are due to be empty soon. For this reason, I fully agree that the renewable power industry is worth more investments now.