Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A group of individuals claims the physical athleticism determines the standard of achievement one can receive, while another group claims that sport is more based on sportsmanship and more mental factors. This essay will give reasons to support both sides and explain why they are equally important. On one hand, physical appearances are crucial factors in sport and physical strength determines the level of success. This is because factors such as height, stamina, muscular flexibility, and strength are totally unrelated individual atheletic strengths and skills, but no all sports rely on all of them. However, if a person has the atheletic strengths in the sport, he or she loves, then it is likely to achieve higher standards in that sport compared to people who have less atheticism aestheticism in that particular sport. Let us take american football as an exmaple. Michael Oher is an all-star football player that won a huge amount of rewards, but before he got elected into the team, he was just a big guy who does not even had any idea of what american football is, but when the coach saw, he knew exactly that Michael has the physical strength suitable for football, he was big, he has long arms, and he is good at any ball exercises. Michael was immediately put on the team, and without a few weeks of practice, he turned from a blank piece of paper to the best of the best. This is the story of have a man with great strength turned out to succeed in the sport. On the other hand, the mental strength is also a crucial factor affecting an athlete success. This is because without passion or faith supporting an athlete in his or her career, it is unlikely for that athlete to strive to the end or make any accomplishments at all. For example, a boxer does not have any person or mental strength for boxing, and he only cares about the money, it is unsurprising if he gives up when he faces any challenges or threats. This example show how without mental strength, an athlete will never gain true passion and useful experience from a sport. To conclude, physical factors are the essential factors for a sport, but such athleticism is worthless without the support of mental strength, which is why they are equally important.