Completing university education is thought by some to be best way to get a job.On the other hand,other people think that getting experience and developing soft-skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion?

In the modern world, some people consider graduating from university the best way to get an occupation, while others believe that gaining experience and soft skills does a better job of this. In my opinion, both are equally essential and I will be discussing this issue in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, having a degree from a prestigious college can open up numerous possibilities. For instance, jobs that offer high salaries such as doctors and engineers require extensive knowledge of certain fields which can only be taught at school. Moreover, university graduates will have a much more comfortable time finding a career because most companies nowadays demand a degree in order to join their workforce. Therefore, it is undeniable that a good educational background is a must in our contemporary society. On the other hand, experience and skills are certainly important. Rather than studying all the subjects in the curriculum that will probably not be useful when students finish education, acquiring these will put them in a more advantageous position because they have gone through the working environment before. Hence, they have a better chance of advancing in their career. Bill Gates is a notable example of the importance of previous experience. Despite dropping out of university early, he was still able to start a successful digital company because he had already worked with computers before. In conclusion, going to university is of similar importance to having experience and developing skills. In other words, it is best to attain both factors to achieve success in your career.