When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is certainly true that most people when applying for a job care the most about the salary. This essay totally disagrees with that statement, I believe that individuals should consider other things when opting for an occupation. There are plenty of circumstances that matter before the paycheck, one of them is making sure that the occupation fits your skills and qualifications; therefore, you can improve and evolve your expertise in your chosen field. Moreover, new recruits should inquire about the office environment that they are going to be in because being 8 hours in the same place with the same people would inevitably affect your life and personality in one way or another; thus, working in a toxic workplace could eventually be detrimental to your wellbeing, for example, a survey done in the streets of London showed that most employees prefer to have a good relationship with their coworkers rather than a big salary. Secondly, when an employee knows that he's working for a good cause, like helping the world become a better place he'll have a sense of fulfilment and satisfaction; hence, he should enquire about the company's policy towards the environment as well as its ultimate goal before applying for a job there. Furthermore, another important thing besides the salary is motivation, and if this corporate encourages its labour to climb the career ladder successfully, whether through promotions or bonuses in the case that an employee did an exceptional job. To conclude, for the reasons mentioned above and as I have discussed in this essay, I strongly think that money is the last thing individuals should consider when looking for an occupation.