Demand for gas and oil is increasing, so finding new sources in remote and untouched areas is necessary. Do the advantages of damaging such areas outweigh the disadvantages?

Gas and oil has been an important fuel for generating electricity or cars and as the population grows, the demand for these fuels increased exponentially which makes sense that finding new sources in remote and untouched areas is necessary, but is damaging remote and untouched areas for the benefit of harvesting more gas and oil worth it? In this discussion, I will be stating the advantages and disadvantages of causing damage the areas with gas and oil deposits and write my opinion in whether the advantages of destroying new uninhabited area outweigh the disadvantages. To begin, by mining for more gas and oil will help with generating more electricity to keep cold countries people warm and help factories to produce more necessities for its country, For instance, a cold country with an average temperature of negative in winter needs a heater in every households or buildings to endure the cold temperature. Another example would be that food might not have enough supply if a factory do not run due to lack of gas and oil to operate. However, harvesting gas and oil will lead to animals extinction and pollution of that area. For example, when building the facilities to harvest gas and oil needs to deforest the area resulting in chasing out large amount of animal species living in that area. As the buildings for harvesting fuels operates, the air, water, and ecosystem will totally be destroyed causing it to be an uninhabitable land for a long time. In conclusion, harvesting gas and oil will help a country to grow by destroying the ecosystem in that area causing animal extinctions. This decision will in the end come back to haunt us as plants are more scarce resulting in lesser animals which in return reduced food producion for humans. Therefore, i believe that finding a better alteratives for gas and oil is a better solution for all lives.