Government should invest more money in science education rather than other subjects to develop the country. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people opine that in order to develop a country, the government should spend their funds on science education rather than other subjects like literature and languages. While we can not deny the impact of science on the expansion of a country, other factors rather than just science are important too. Therefore, I partially agree with the above opinion. From the past, science has contributed to many improvements within a country. It could be all seen that technologies, cryptocurrency, and smartphones all came from science. Science has deleted the limitations of people from the past and give people now a better life conditions. For example, if we did not have phones or computers at home in the Covid-19 pandemic, we could not have learned or worked from home. Moreover, science has helped us prevent the impact to the environment with many of the inventions, which allows people to live in a clean environment and have less chance to be ill. More than that, people have found many other energy resources besides fossil fuels. It could be clearly seen that fossil fuels are non-renewable, so energy like wind turbines or solar power will allow people to access the energy without affecting the environment. However, other subjects are also paramount to the improvement of a country. People can gain different skills from literature, geography or history. Literature assists the learner in having social skills; geography helps people having analytics skills, and in history, people can learn how to learn from the mistakes from the past. All the skills above will allow people to be a more perfect person. Furthermore, science only develops one side of the brain, which is the left-side of the brain. If we learn arts, we can also improve the other brain side, which is creativity, images and emotions. People can not live in a society without expressing their views about life. Also, with the help of the right-side brain, the left-side brain can also improve the performance of people because now they can access a larger skills range. In conclusion, while science ’s contribution to the changing process of a country is large, the government can not just invest all the money in only science. Rather than that, they should also care about other subjects like arts or literature.