Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport systems.To what extend do you agree?

Some people opine that they should invest more in roads and motorways rather than public transportations. Each type has different benefits so I partially agree with the opinion. 2 remarkable benefits can be seen when people spend more money on roads and highways. Firstly,travelling on road is very flexible. There is a strict timetable and established route for railroads, ships, and airplanes. However, with options like groupage transport, road transport provides more flexibility in terms of adjusting to delivery timings as well as package amount. Next, it is more profitable to invest in motorways. The least expensive mode of transportation is the road. The primary explanation is that a truck or a car doesn't need as much specialized infrastructure, such ports, stations, or airports, and it is less expensive than a ship or a plane. People can have many benefits when spending money on public transport system. The first one is it brings health benefits to the community.Since they have to walk between station to station, commuters who use public transportation walk considerably more than the typical driver. As a result, public transports users can have healthier lifestyle with lower obesity rate, happier mind and more productive at work. Next, it is easier to travel anywhere with public transportation. Everyone's personal mobility is made possible by the availability of public transportation, which gives them the freedom to travel almost anyplace. For example,a large number of people are unable to drive, and they can unchallengingly travel with public trains, planes or buses. In conclusion, each types of transportation has its own benefits so people should invest in both types.