When choosing a job, while some people think that the salary is the most important thing to be taken into consideration, others have a diverse view. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Presently, while some job seekers claim that remuneration is the most significant factor when considering a job offer, others hold a diverse perspective. However, I am of the stance that there are other elements that exceed monetary rewards in importance. In the following lines, previously mentioned points will be thoroughly elaborated. On the one hand, it is undeniable that payment is crucial for sustaining one’s needs because, without proper returns, one will find it difficult to meet his/her obligations. In other words, when someone receives a low-income monthly salary, he/she will struggle to pay for their basic necessities. For example, according to a study published recently by Cairo University, artists who pursue a profession they admire suffer from financial hurdles. Hence, what can be inferred is that the higher the salary one gets, the easier his/her life will become. On the other hand, there are other determinants which are more important than money earnings. If job hunters seek vocations with professional working environments, they will be more satisfied and have a happier life. For instance, according to recent research conducted by a number of Egyptian students at Alexandria University, breadwinners who work in a healthy atmosphere execute their duties better and faster than their peers who work in a toxic environment. Thus, what can be deduced is that although lucrative salaries are of great significance, other factors are indispensable when considering a job. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the aforementioned points, it can be reiterated that satisfactory working conditions are quintessential when hunting for a vocation. In my view, high income should not be the predominant incentive behind accepting a job offer.