fossil fuels are the main source of energy around the world. However, people are encourge to use energy source, such as wind energy, solar energy and so on. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Non-renewable sources are used since ancient times for many activities such as the production of electricity, fuel, and many more, but these sources are hard to generate if they are used up. That's why some masses are motivated to use those sources which can be replaced and renewed due to the many advantages such as cost-effectiveness and ease of renewal. However, I believe that it is a positive aspect. The first reason behind my phenomenon is cost-effectiveness. Wind and Solar energy both are natural sources. They do not need to store for many years hence, no cost of production is used to generate these which means citizens can save money. Another reason is renewable nature. These sources exist in your ecosystem for thousands of years, and as compared to coal, oil and nuclear energy their supply is finite but Air, Solar energy, and hydropower they are infinite. Thus, the future depends upon nature, also helpful for employment opportunities. For example, In Germany, the government is going to set up a nuclear power plant, which results in more job vacancies in the economy and they are claiming to hire 30,000 people in a few years. Furthermore, wind energy and solar power do not cause pollution on the other hand, the production of coal, fuel, and diesel has many hazardous effects on animals and humans when they are burnt and stored for a longer period of time. For instance, according to a report by Environment India, If people stop using fossil fuels in upcoming years it will help to reduce global emissions by up to 70% by 2050, as a result, climate changes, loss of biodiversity, and weather conditions will be better. To sum up, non-renewable sources are used for a longer period of time and help the economy in various developments, but according to me the masses should depend on natural energy if they want to save the environment and cost as well as if they are sustainable.