Writing Task 2: You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people think parents should supervise their children's activities closely, while others believe children should have more freedom. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

One of the social concerns today relates to parents and their offspring. While it is widely believed that parents should supervise their offspring’s activities closely, others believe offspring should have more freedom. I am going to discuss these opposing points of view. In my opinion, the youngster needs the environment to educate and develop their abilities. On the one hand, it is argued that parents should supervise their offspring’s activities closely. The main reason is that parents easily teach their kids many skills. It is also possible to say that knowing a baby’s abilities and investing properly. One good illustration of this is childlike music maybe a parent buys a musical instrument. Another reason is the kid may be dependent on their parent. For example, parents work all things, so their youngster is a person who is not independent. On the other hand, it is strongly believed by others that believe offspring should have more freedom. People often have this opinion because promotes the creativity of offspring. A second point is that the offspring just work in anything they like, but they do not know what they need for the future. A particularly good example here is a baby is too free, so it is not wise when facing big problems in future. In conclusion, it is commonly thought that parents should supervise their offspring's activities closely; meanwhile, others assume that offspring should have more freedom. Personally, I tend to believe that a baby needs education from their parents.