Do you believe that professional athletes make good role models for young people? Support your opinion with reasons and examples from your own knowledge-edge or experience.

Being in the public eye influences many especially the younger generation as they are easily influenced. Because of this athletes, who are among those in the public eye, are considered role models to many as they possess many good attributes. This essay will discuss my thoughts on why I believe they should be regarded as good ones. By watching athletes you could learn a lot of core values such as dedication. Many sportsmen work for years to be the best in their field, for example, a lot of sports have a training season where they go through rigorous training to beat their competitors during events. Additionally, another attribute they showcase is respect in the form of good sportsmanship. where even if they experience a loss they congratulate their competition. These are only some of the qualities we could learn by being spectators, with discipline and resilience being others. In regards to resilience, you can see that athletes will go through as well as withstand major injuries and blocks but still, however, never give up. As their dream to become the best outweighs everything else. Never giving up is a major quality younger people should take on. Because the world has produced some of the best sportsmen due to the fact they had never given. To give an example, Cristiano Ranaldo has become the best football player this world has seen and due to his hard work and dedication, he now lives his dream. To conclude, I agree with the fact that professional athletes are the perfect role models.