It is sometimes said that people who do work that is physically hard should be paid as much as people who do work that needs high level qualifications. Do you agree or disagree?

there is a contentious argument over whether job satisfaction is an important or high-paid job. While some people believe that it should be lower than the jobs that require qualification, others, myself included, suggest that they should be paid as much as jobs which require qualifications, because not only are these jobs health-compromising but they are also short-lasting. On the one hand, I hold the view that most of the physically strenuous jobs carry some health hazard, so the worker should be paid higher to compensate for the well-being jeopardy. These jobs require a strong body to meet the qualification of performing it, however, use of body part repeatedly will soon produce damage to that part which is involved in the movement. For instance, the job that requires manual ploughing need strong shoulders and hands, yet after a short time,the shoulder joint will become painful due to overuse. So it is expected that the payment should compensate for the health compromise. On the other hand, I personally believe that physically demanding jobs are not a permanent career due to the increase in age. Since the physical power will fade by getting older, labourers in physically demanding works are obliged to change their work after a few years, when their body fitness is diminished for the job. For example, many workers in strenuous jobs are young, and when they grow older, they have to change their jobs to a less physically demanding one, which most probably has a lower income. It is logical to conclude that jobs that require physical tenacity should have high wages. I consider that they are trading their body health and strength with their income, so it is fair to compensate this trade with payment as much as those with qualifications, who trade their qualification with salary. As these labourers will soon lose their energy and body vigour, I suggest that they should be appropriately insured to have an income in case of disability or increase in age.