In their advertising, business nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative developement?

It is a common belief that manufacturers usually focus on the new features of thier the product in terms of advertising. Since advertising is one of powerful strategies to appeal consumers to buy products, I personly agree with this trend. To begin with, making revenue is the first goal of all cooperations in the capital society. To achieve this goal, manufacturers should make good products in the first place and also introduce them effectively to people who willing to pay. It is evident that brandnew brand-new things are easy to catch potential consumers ' eyes and make people to buy the products. For consumers' side, people tend to delve into the product before buying things they need. It is true that advertisement is the best way for people to collect information in a short time. Consumers can recognize what is new in those products easily and it helps them to make choices properly. To sum up, emphasising new things about the product in advertisement is effetive to both companies and consumers. Customers can get useful information and Businesses can earn profit.