Some people think that the government should increase tax on unhealthy food to encourage people to start eating healthy. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people are encouraging government to raise the tax rate on unhealthy food to enforce healthy eating habits because there has been an increase in obesity caused by ingesting unhealthy meals daily. I would agree that increasing tax on junk food will reduce the number of people taking it as a meal and instead cook their own healthy meal at home. Firstly, fast foods in general are the main cause to the percentage rise of obesity as the diet consist of oil, sugar, and carbohydrates which eventually all turns into fats when the calories are not offsetted. For example, a person eats burger and fries for a meal will exceed the recommended daily intake of sugar. Secondly, unhealthy diet will lead to many sickness in an individual such as diabetes and cancer because unhealthy diet often consist of preservatives and large amount of sodium. For example, the frozen burger patties sold in the supermarket frozen section always have their patties taste very salty which result to an individual craving for sugary drinks that will expose that person to diabetes. In conclusion, raising tax on unhealthy food is a good decision to advertise healthy diet to everyone which indirectly saving way more lives than one can imagine. Another advantage is that body shame cases will go down among kids which is also a severe problem that is caused by obesity.