Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals say that in all leves of education system, from elementary schools to tertiary education, students spends too much time on learning academic facts and not sufficient on learning practical skills. I totally agree with this statement, and I believe this trend can have a negative impacts in personal and professional lives of students. To begin with, there are several reasons why I believe that teaching students in all levels of education more theoretical facts than practical skills can have detrimetal consequences on the students personal and professional live. Regarding personal live is extremely substantial for education curriculum to concentrate on practical skills namely, public speaking, communication, solving problems instead of more focus teach students academic facts such as, math, biology, physics. This is because these practical skills can contribute to enhance the confidence among students and prepare them for real live. For example, public speaking allows students to share their ideas around the world, and helps them to become more confidence. In terms of professional live, the most of companies prefer applicants who have real experiences rather academic ones. This is due to the fact the, the companies do not need spend a considerable amount of money in order to tranining new employees to gain real experience. As a result, the curriculum in levels of education should focus teach students enough real experience instead of concentrat concentrate only on academic facts. For example, schools and universities should make contracts with many private organizations namely, Apple, General Electric, Amazon in order to training students real experiences such as, marketing, cashier, sells. To sum up, I strongly believe, all levels of education only foucs in academic facts and do not enough of practical skills, I think this trend can have harmful effects in in personal and professional lives of students.