In many workplaces, online communication is becoming more commonplace than face-to-face meetings, and this is a positive development. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In terms of meetings, the traditional way, namely face-to-face, is replaced by distance communication through online facilities, because it seems to have much more merits. In my opinion, while there are few benefits of the old method of meeting, I completely agree with this substitution, since new methods provide people with accessibility and comfort. To begin with, it is crucial for individuals, whose meetings are an important part of their life, to have access easily and effortlessly to their events, especially in their workplaces. The more accessibility they have, the more meeting they can hold. For example, people who work in crowded and congested cities have no time to hold more than one meeting per day. If they have access to online features, they will hold more meetings without concern about the traffic jam or time-consuming. Although by online methods the quality of the meeting may decrease a little bit, the quantity of it is tremendously influenced in a positive way. Another plus point is comfort and ease. It is essential for a communicator to be concerned about their appearance when they want to participate in a meeting. Appearance is one of the initial items which a person, particularly a communicator, should think about it. Take, clothes, as an example; people always try to look nice at events, and also they don't like to wear the same clothes in meetings, but when they have the option to hold their meetings online, they won't be sensitive about their appearance. Hence, online events provide them with convenience and ease. In conclusion, while old ways of holding a meeting have some advantages, such as eye-to-eye contact, the new development in technology has led to improvement in different scopes of the internet and online types of equipment. So, they bring lots of plus points to every field, and one of these fields is meetings and events. They supply people with accessibility and amenity.