People think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Climate change has become a pressing issue for a century. Some people deem we should find a solution to live with it rather than to alleviate climate change. From my perspective, I strongly disagree with that view because of the following reasons: climate change often happens naturally, but in the past few decades, it has been caused mainly by human activities such as logging, burning fossil fuels, and production. This lead to numerous negative effect on the environment including global warming, hurricanes, the rise of desert, etc. For instance, in the past few years, Central Vietnam has suffered from floods and landslides, this has impacted not only nature but also human life. Many citizens have become homeless and in some extreme cases, there were also missing people and deaths. As a result, this would increase poverty as well as affect the nation’s economy and residents’ health. Both government and individuals have to join hands to tackle this issue in order to enhance people ’s life quality. Individuals can generate activities like planting trees, collecting trash on the beach, and publishing it on platforms to spread the message about conserving the earth. They also can start using electrical transport to reduce greenhouse gas. Government should release policies to mitigate the emission from traffic, especially from private transport. For example, if people use personal vehicles to go through streets congested during rush hour, they have to be charged for that. Although this law can have little improvement, many people may not struggle with paying that fee and still use private transport. In conclusion, I believe both government and residents ought to deal with climate change as it can generate other dangerous issues that affect directly humanity.