1.Some people believe that technology has made man more social. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this fast-growing world, technology has definitely taken the leading role. With advancements in technology, some people advocate that it has helped an individual to interact more when compared to previous times. I strongly agree with the given view, with an explanation in the below paragraphs. The majority of people do possess smart gadgets like smartphones and laptops. These electronic devices help an individual connect with the world by just sitting in one place. First of all, many applications have been developed, that support virtual meetings and help in holding online conversations. This progress in online mechanisms has also helped in tracing down old family connections that had been lost over time. People of similar interests form a social community and share their activities and learn from each other. For instance, my childhood friend who had moved to Thailand, had lost a connection with me for a couple of years, until, we found each other back on the social media platform by sharing some basic details of each other. This has surely helped in reviving our friendship that was lost due to geographical boundaries. However, as every coin has two sides, even the enhancement in technology has an ill effect. Every activity is now just a click away. On the other hand, the younger generation now has no form of physical activity and refuses to interact with their fellow mates in the real world. Everything they do is now in their virtual world. A recent survey conducted by Universal Psychological Centre, states that 8 out of 10 teenagers, prefer staying home to enjoy themselves than going out for picnics. This brings to our notice the level of gadget addictiveness in the modern generation. To sum up, technology is an important part of our lives, but it shall be used certain limits in order to gain full benefits. Overuse can cause damage in the long run.