2.Some people think that a person improves their intellectual skills more when doing group activities. To what extent do you agree? Use specific details and examples to explain your view

Few individuals state that intellectual skills can be gained by interacting with many people. I firmly favor the view, that interactive activities enhances thinking, reasoning and their overall capacities. To begin with, there are numerous evidences that, brainstorming has always positive results. When two or more individuals plan to work together, they first need to chalk down a plan by exchanging each other’s point of view. This, helps in knowing their ideology to deal with a particular situation. Exchanging one’s point of view, enables other to understand and think out of the box. On the other hand, having yourself enrolled in group activity benefits you by improving your logical thinking as well as problem solving skills. Majority of times, people end up being encouraged to adopt the positive habits of their mates. Thus, this motivates them to be more confident under any circumstance. In addition to confidence building, there are multiple benefits of being socially interactive. For instance, a college going student’s intellectual skills develop when they work together in harmony to compete a given task. In order to achieve the given project, student’s firstly need to learn to think in a different way, agree or dis-agree other student’s idea, and work under pressure. These activities develop their cognitive skills, enabling them to be more active at all times. Group activities gives a fair chance for the under confident to adapt new environment. To conclude, there are multiple skills that can be developed in social activity, but an individual’s identity shall not be overtaken.