The tradition of families getting together to eat meals is disappearing. What are the reason? What are the impacts?

In many families such tradition as having a meal together is becoming less common. This trend has different reasons and affects people's lives dramatically. The main cause of the loss of family meals appears to be the extremely busy lifestyle of both parents and their children, especially teenagers and college students. Many adults prefer to build their careers as it brings more money and financial stability, which helps supply and raise their kids. As a result, they spend the majority of their time at work than at home, therefore missing dinners with their families. In addition, some have more than one job. Likewise, children who study at schools, especially secondary ones, and universities spend most of their day studying. Besides, some of them have extra classes, do different sports or simply meet friends, thus they can eat outside and come home full or too tired, so they go to sleep without dinner at all. For example, my brother works a lot and arrives home exhausted, and goes straight to bed, which means we rarely eat together. Eventually, people's lifestyle is the major reason for the disappearance of some family customs, like common eating. Obviously, such serious changes have an enormous impact on the relationship between family members. Because they do not communicate with each other or share news during meals, arguments and quarrels begin to take place, which can be a cause of family destruction. For instance, my friend's brother divorced his wife because of constant rows after 5 years of marriage, which clearly proves that the impacts can be truly devastating. In conclusion, this tendency has certain reasons behind it and carries bad consequences and impacts on the community and individuals.