Teenagers should have regular exams at secondary school as this will prepare thembetter for life after leaving school. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that high schools should add more exams to prepare students for life outside of school after graduating. This essay disagrees with the suggestion completely because being excel in theories does not fully prepare a student for the life to come outside of campus. Firstly, schools should add classes that teaches students what to expect in real life after an individual graduates from high school. Hence, by giving students the opportunity to roleplay scenarios that are common in real world would definitely help them in the near future. For example, letting a student attend classes that teaches them how to earn more money with money such as investment would definitely be a big boost towards their position in the world outside of school. Next, academies should have more focus in developing teenagers' soft- skills and life- skills. Because these skills are the key to develop an individual's value to be successful in the long run. Nowadays, there are many young adults without proper skills and morals to succeed after they step out of school. For instance, a student without the skills such as presentation skills, self discipline, and communication skills will fall greatly behind compared to those who learned these skills during their teenage years. In conclusion, schools in general should teach students skills that are of value to them in the outside world rather than just having more exams on each subjects as this will eventually make most students memorize the theories instead of understanding it. Also, teaching social and money making skills would help with their performance in the workplace and have more experience in handling money in the future.