Technology has made man more social or less social Discuss both views and give opinion

Technology has always been a hot topic of discussion and its pros and cons are always weighted down. Many think that it has made society more social while some think otherwise. In my opinion, it has turned the world into a social network allowing the public to connect easily with one click. This dissertation will elaborately discuss both views and will additionally include my personal view. In this technology-driven world, people are now more in-touch because of the availability of different social platforms. This allows them to talk their hearts out even to friends that are across the border. Moreover, it permits strangers to communicate comfortably and in return it becomes easy for them to socialise even more. For instance, Snapchat urges youngsters to maintain snap streaks even with those, who are completely unknown to them. In addition to that, Instagram provides continuous friend suggestions which push one to send a request but also to start a conversation. On the flip side,where digitalisation has caused nations to connect, it also has averted some folk from socialising and they prefer to conform to their isolated bubble. This is because, social media is a source of depression and anxiety for some,especially youngsters,when their feed is packed with content that provokes complexity along with a sense of competition,they automatically take a break from media and become dormant. For instance, many suicidal cases are prevailing these days and when the reason behind these are investigated, peer pressure and media-driven complexity are the notorious culprits behind them. I would say that technology should be used for fun and for gaining knowledge,there is no point in taking things to heart. To sum up, technology has its own advantages and disadvantages. However, it has played a crucial role over time to help people connect with others that are 100000 miles away which is hands-down the finest side to it. On the other side, it also has targeted some people that can not handle it well or they don't like to socialise much. I opine that automation has made the community way more social and they're confident more than ever before which has benefited them in diverse fields of life.