the number of children that read book for fun has dropped dramatically in recent years. what are the reason for this? how can we encourage children to read more?

Recently, as studies have shown, the tendency of youngsters for reading books has inclined rapidly for a number of justifications. in this essay, firstly there are two major causes of this phenomenon, then some promising long-term remedies are given at the end. To begin with, declined average hours of reading books amongst children is a controversial debate in the world. Primarily, the main possible reason undoubtedly is the emergence of the internet and its consequences for instance online games and social media which sometimes are serious obstacles to their education as well. In addition, advances in the amusement industry besides the attractions of movies, and animation as well as any kind of moving pictures take a great share of children's attention, therefore there is not enough time or even attractiveness in the book anymore. On the other hand, there are two main long-term solutions for the above-mentioned problem initially, because of the attraction of the Internet preparing online E-books with a variety of features like popular anime characters such as Ben10 could be persuasive enough. moreover,book readers which are similar to game consoles are pretty enjoyable to read by them, accordingly affordable devices should be in the market to raise teenager's interest In conclusion, it is obvious that the internet and games as well as new advances in the amusement industry are great obstacles to children's reading book habits; however, creativity in E-books and book-reader gadgets Gates by using popular themes for example Capital America from Marvel movies or Spider man can seduce youngsters willing toward reading more.