Many people prefer to spend money and not save it. What are the reasons is it possitive or negative development?

Spending money recklessly is becoming a trend among people. saving is getting neglected by large sections of society. This essay will first discuss reasons for not saving money and suggest that spending money recklessly is a negative development because financial emergencies can come at any point in time. One reason why people spend more money is that they are inspired by the extravagant lifestyle of celebrities. Moreover,they are of the opinion that spending all your earnings is a trend to follow. It gives them a psychological kick. living an exuberant lifestyle leads to reckless spending fueled by credit cards. For instance, many youngsters spend their earnings on buying an iPhone 6s which cost more than their entire salary. However,Spending reckless cash on self leads to debt., Also many people don' t have sufficient knowledge of money management. furthermore, they just don' t know how to invest or save their hard-earned. Money management skills are vital in today's world and lots of people just don' t understand their importance of it. To cite an example, In,Europe many people live on credit card spending. their credit card debt is higher than their monthly earnings. To conclude. spending fund extravagantly is a negative development for society. spending your entire salary on luxuries leads to a life full of debt and stress. society should learn and practice money management skills which leads to financial freedom for them. spending funds should be thoughtful practice otherwise it leads to a life of debts and stress for people. most of them just don' t understand the importance of having sufficient funds at their disposal to counter the financial challenges one has to face in his/her life.