Modern technology now allows rapid and uncontrolled access to and exchange of information. Far from being beneficial, this is a danger to our society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technology has been a huge part of people's lives for last few decades, due to its conveniency convenient when you try to exhange any information with other people. Also, thanks to technology people are able to find any information that they need in seconds. But modern technology also, has its own disadvantages, but in my opinion they do not outweigh its advantages. For this reason, I completely oppose this idea. FIrst and foremost, technology helps people to communicate with each other easily. As an example, people that live in different countries would be able to get in contact with each other in a convenient way. Which means that it will be easier for people to fight loneliness, and therefore some other psychological conditions. Secondly, nowadays people are able to find any information that they need in seconds. which makes them to be less reluctant to learn new skills. I mean that it will be much harder for people to find any excuses for not improving their skills and expanding their knowledge. And this will lead to a smarter community. However, despite all of these pros, modern technology also has some disadvantages, such as spreading of false information. If we take into account the fact that now information exchanges quite fast, and therefore people would be confused easily because of all the false informations. As an example, sometimes people prefer to search their syptoms when they are sick, hence they confuse themselves. To sum up, in my opinion, in spite of all the disadvantages people got accustomed to technology and no one will be able to stop using it. Now modern technology surrounds us everywhere.