Unemployment has become an increasing problem in the recent past. what factors contribute to an increase in unemployement and what steps can be taken to solve this problem?

The rate of people becoming jobless has increased in recent times. The dilemma has impacted both developing and developed countries crippling their economies. There are many implications to the current situation which can be resolved through a systematic approach. The global recession is the main contributor to the current status. Firstly, due to this reason many of the blue chip companies have pause investing on expanding their businesses due to the higher risk of return on investment. For an example, Facebook restructured the company's business model by laying off twenty per cent of the company to combat the downturn. In addition to this, developing countries are struggling to keep up their economy stable and resulting in restructuring their domestic debt which, has resulted many companies shutting down for higher operational costs. Creating a sustainable environment for job creation is the key to resolve this issue. To begin with government should encourage business owners to create more jobs by, giving them exemptions in Tax and faster process to complete the registration of businesses. Furthermore, having a national policy in Human capital development will ensure potential people are trained on the skills which are on high demand. For an example, these trained people can be utilized to sent abroad to fill the demand jobs in other countries. In conclusion, it is clear that the current global crisis has impacted many companies to restructure their businesses leaving thousands without jobs. A solution for this can be only approached by having a national policy internally in the countries.