Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend while others argue that it leading to negative consequences. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

The computer is one of the greatest inventions of the 20th century because it can be used to facilitate humans' daily work, and this discovery has led to an increase in efficiency and effectiveness in various activities. In this essay, I will elaborate on the advantages and drawbacks of computer usage in the education sector. To begin with, students are able to access all information needed quickly through the internet to support their learning activities from around the world, and this data could be downloaded and saved and they can study it whenever they want. Besides, attending a class online has become popular in recent years, whereby pupils do not need to go to school to enhance their knowledge, so it saved money on petrol or the fare of public transportation. For example, during the COVID-19 pandemic, many students joined studying online using their gadgets due to the quarantine required by the government. On the other hand, spending hours in front of a screen gives detrimental effects. For instance, playing video games or surfing on the internet for many hours cause people reluctant to interact and communicate face-to-face with their neighbour, and this condition will deprive their interpersonal and social skill as human beings. Furthermore, it will reduce peoples’ time to carry out physical exercise or other various sports activities, so they will susceptible to many illnesses, such as obesity and high cholesterol. In conclusion, I contend that the use of computers gives more benefits than its disadvantages. However, I believe that we need to restrict screen time to inhibit its negative impacts on our daily lives.