in the modern world it is possible to shop, work and communicate with people via the internet and live without any face-to-face contact with others. Show advantage and disadvantage

Since technology’s development, many people are accustomed to using the internet to buy things or to communicate with friends and colleagues. As far as I am concerned, the benefits of using the internet in these realms surpass its drawbacks. The dominant merit of using the internet to communicate is that it breaks the restraint of locations and makes people keep in touch easily. More precisely, people just need to take a phone call in several seconds rather than a long journey to meet each other. For instance, in working situations, many colleagues are in different cities, but they can have an online meeting through applications such as ZOOM. It is convenient to use the internet to have visible communication online, yet people do not need to go on a business trip anymore. In addition, the internet has offered various options for shopping. To be exact, people can browse several shops online in just a few hours and compare which one to buy. Merchants offer different types of displays, which include pictures, videos and even an artificial intelligence model. Thus, consumers can make their decisions through distinct brands or commodities' traits online. On the other hand, it is inevitable that people ’s literary level is descending by relying on the internet. Since the internet has become prevalent, people are accustomed to using emojis or voice messages to express the contents rather than a whole sentence. Many formal grammar or difficult words are forgotten or misused on many occasions. Gradually, people become less patient to speak or to type a correct sentence, let alone an intact essay. In conclusion, I deem that the merits of using online communication methods include convenient communication and various choices when purchasing, but the defect is evidence, in which our language skills are worse than before.