Some people feel that equality between the genders has already been achieved while others feel there is considerable progress to be made. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Gender equality has been ingrained in modern society because men and women are seen as being on equal standing. Some people would claim that we have reached the goal, however, others think this milestone has not been reached yet. In this essay, I will discuss the both views of the issue and point out my perspective. There has been a noticeable rise in the proportion of women working in new businesses and corporations. This is feasible because of the urged change in society, where women are now valued for their intellect on par with men and not just as homemakers. Moreover, The concept has become more popular due to increased media attention and access to improved facilities for women, both of which have enhanced the growing and entry of the more equitable sex into society. This has contributed to a rise in the figure of women being promoted to prominent positions in the community, where they are now in charge and leading businesses. Gender equality is still a long way off and there are still some fields in which women are not thought of on an equal footing with men. For instance, the best illustration of this is the military, where males are still seen as superior to women owing to their physical conditions. Many tasks still need to be completed. It will take a significant amount of work to attain gender parity, and there is still much to be done in this area. In conclusion, gender equality has made some progress, but it still has a long way to reach the complete achievement; therefore, I believe it is still a work in progress. The establishment of gender equality in all spheres of human civilization will take a long period.