in a number of countries some peoplethink it is neccessary to spend large amounts of money on constructing new railways lines for very fast trains between cities other believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport discuss boh view and give your own opiniion

The problem of public transportation is quite a touched upon subject which has been discussed countless times. One of the topics that are pondered upon is which is better, building new means of transportation, or improving on the already existing ones? In my opinion improving existing ones before building new railroads and tracks is the key to development. Looking at one side of the argument, allocation of large amounts of money to building new ones is a good way of thinking as it allows the country to cover much more distance and area. First of all, the upsides are that citizens will be able to reach new places using the railways, constantly building something fresh will lead to major design improvements in the long run. On the other side, touching upon the downsides of the argument are that the already built means of public transport will be left unmaintained and overall worse off in quality, cleanliness, speed and security compared to the newly constructed ones. Now, shifting the points of view, improving existing public transport. First of all, overall quality will be rising consistently which will aid in the growth of the infrastructure. Secondly, new technology and innovations can be developed on the base of the older models. Lastly, transportation around the city that has already been built, covers all the nessecities, so improvement on that will boost quality of life drastically. In conclusion I think that every opinion has the right to exist, but my opinion is that improving already existing public transportation is key.