In many countries today insufficient respect is shown to o/der people. What do you think may be the reasons for thís? What problems míght thís cause in society?

Nowadays, there is a big problem in many areas because there is no respect for the elderly. This has many reasons and produces different issues in society. Finally, we are going to identify the reasons. Younger people do not show respect because they think that they have superior intelligence and skills. Also, there is no education for the population on how we need to treat our old men and women. For example, a study made by the University of Michigan explains that teenagers between 14 and 24 years observe their grandparents as “stupid people” because they do not know how to use technology. An example to illustrate the second reason we can compare African and European countries, in African traditions is very important to help and be respectful of old people, contrary to European countries which usually send our parents to a residence. Secondly, we are going to explain the consequences in our society. When someone is disrespectful to another person, the second man or woman will want to walk away. Moreover, if we do not pay attention to older women or men they will have very sad final days. For instance, in my country, there are many parents who are older than 70 years old and who have no relationship with their children because the relationship is catastrophic because of disrespect. To sum up, we see that in some countries insufficient respect for the elderly is due to different reasons and produces problems in society. What I recommend is to be near our parents or grandparents until their last days.