Many people play sports when they are young but they stop doing physical exercise when they become adults. Why do so many adults stop doing physical exercise? What can be done about this problem?

When we are kids, we play plenty of indoor and outdoor games such as Football and Cricket. This does a full body exercise which makes us feel energetic, fresh and full of life. As we grow older, becoming an adult, our life style is becoming more and more unhealthy and even unhygenic, given many reasons. These became part of our daily life which we can't avoid or skip. The majority of the adults you see around hasn't been to the Gymnasium for years now. This has become a trend now and will continue to grow I fear. There are many concerning reasons behind this distancing from doing physical exercise as a part of daily life. Let me elaborate on them. One of the core reasons is Busy time from work, which is consuming 9 to 10 hours daily. This ideally drains the entire energy from the body and the mind, which hinders any thoughts to go for a Gym or even for a casual walk. Another reason could be the physical abilities getting developed as per age, e.g. back ache due to the sitting nature of the job, making the spine weaker. Fast food-based eating habits lead in a significant reduction in the health of mass and body!! Another reason I would mention is the stress building via developing the financial security and future for the family. Stress pushes the human towards working more than 12 hours, with reduced sleep and overall degradation of healthy life. This fatigue kills all the thoughts or even for a mere feeling to go for a physical exercise. To stop this disastrous trend of declining health due to these major factors, I strongly feel every person should mandate a specific window for let's say 30mins for doing exercise. This could be in the morning (preferred) or at the night post the dinner. A simple walk in clear air or in the ground will do the wonders by re-establishing the unhealthy and un-hygienic things accumulated in the day.