In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

There is an increaing tendency amongst the pubic in some nations who want to know more about the history of the house or building they live in. This trend could be out of curiosity or related to some economic issues. This essay will explore the reasons for this trend especially in Korea and the United Kingdom and how to investigate the helpful information. To begin in Korea, people usually look into info about a house or building when they have an opportunity to buy it. In terms of individual assets, real estate is the most important and the biggest one, therefore people should be well aware of the information about the property when they try to make contracts. In Korea, brand-new apartments are more expensive. In other words, that’s the reason that the society has tons of interests in redevelopment. Where a cluster of old houses exists, there are always lots of attempts to develop the area and make some money there. When it comes to the investment, it is crucial for investors to be acquainted with the practical data like the initial construction date, the original purpose of the house and so on. Since this can be the key in order to succeed in the business regarding reconstruction and the investment also. In the United Kingdom, on the other hand, it is quite the opposite. The older the building is, the more valuable. This makes sense since houses are not only capable of making a warm and cosy environment but also bear invaluable events from the past in their concrete walls and structures. In other words, residences with some special stories make them more attractive and naturally the prices of those would be higher than others. Some are just curious about the stories laid under the old villas that have gotten through tons of historical events, yet others wants to know about it since they can presume the value of the dwellings from that messages. Turning to the research, there are various ways to collect the relevant information. The simplest way is to ask to the previous owners or real estate agencies. In addition, visiting local libraries are another good option. In regard to practical data, we can gather useful reports from the website of the city council. To sum up, this trend in Korea and the UK is due to curiosity as well as economic reasons. Whatever the reasons are, necessary info can be found by simply asking to the ex-owners or agencies, searching for the website of the city council and local libraries nearby.