In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is positive or negative development?

In the modern world, companies tend to improve their ability to create a terrific perspective of their goods to the consumers. There are several reasons laying behind this case, but the effect is recognizable. I tend towards the impression that this is a bad innovation, but as a society, only we are in charge to judge. This essay will elucidate my assertions in the forthcoming paragraphs. Firstly, let’s have a deeper insight into the negative side. Customers often feel misled by markets and suppliers when they do not get the same quality they expected from the product. Personally, when I purchase an item online, I demand the same specifications that were given in the first place. For instance, I have faced this problem a couple of times in my life, and as we’re talking about society, I can state confidently that this leads to customer disappointment. On the other hand, there are some driving factors on the positive side. Businesses claim to provide better information about their goods to motivate people in their decision-making process. With the rise of online marketing, consumers usually hesitate to buy at first. With the given info, people buy items more regularly. For example, this actually improves sales in the long run. With this method, more companies can cause an order, which is terrific for the economic situation. To summarise, this development can either improve the customer’s satisfaction index, or cause bad feedback. As it was mentioned, I have found myself in a place where I felt betrayed by the markets, this is why I see this as a possibility of a terrible experience.