People should follow the customs and traditions when they start to live in a new country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that one ought to keep his traditional usage and principles when he moved to a new nation to inhabit. This essay totally disagrees with the statement. Each country has its own tradition and life principles and local legislation that must be respected by other people. Traditionally every nation has its regional and moral beliefs which are an integral part of that country and they must be followed by newcomers. For instance, in India cow is considered a holly animal because of religious reasons and it must not be eaten. Not following this tradition may bring bad consequences. Moreover, some usages and traditions of one country may be illegal in another one. Not respecting such legal rules may results legal problems for a person. As example, in most nations dog is considered a domestic animal and is adored as a member of the family. At the same time, the dog meat is consumed by the population of some Asiatic nations. When these people come to a county where such kind of usage is illegal they must absolutely follow the rule. In conclusion, I disagree with the belief that people have to follow their customs and traditions in a new nation because it may cause religious and legal problems.