A lot of problem are attributed to rapid lincrease in the number of private cars. Increasing the price of petrol Is the best way to solve the problem of growing traffic and pollution. To what extent do you agree and other effective measures.

Over the last two or three decades, the way people travel has changed dramatically due to major advances in technology. As a result, a number of issues are arising day by day because of the use of own cars by a large population. However, some individuals argue that an increase in the prices of fuel can be beneficial to mitigate the problem of pollution as well as traffic. I completely disagree with this point of view because there are other ways which can be used by the government instead of surging petrol prices. To start with, why the increase in cost can not be helpful in reducing pollution because people believe in time-saving, comfort and convenience over these things. In addition, travelling by private car is very convenient and time-saving because, in this busy era, people do not have the patience to wait for other means of transportation like buses or trains to commute from one place to another. Therefore, time and energy saved are more significant as compared to being worried about fuel. However, raised prices of fuel can affect a middle-class person and make him think of other alternatives to owning a vehicle. Another worth considering factor is the effect on the economy of the country. Raised cost of fuel can affect the economy of the nation because people who do not have access to government transport will have to travel on their own doesn't matter how expensive the petrol is which will directly impact the economic growth of the country. Although the rise in prizes can help in the reduction of impurities in the environment it can lead to other obstacles for the population. To conclude, I disagree with the fact that rising prize is the solution to reducing traffic and pollution because it can result in disturbance of the economy. Furthermore, time and efficiency are more significant for people. Government can take other initiatives to solve these concerns. For instance, the buses and railway facilities can be improved to make traveling easy and time-saving.