Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like.

Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Opinions are divided as to whether allowing students to study based on their preferences. Despite the fact that there are some benefits of enrolling in beneficial subjects, I believe that selecting degrees freely is usually more productive. On the one hand, there are several reasons why it is better to learn as per students ’ discretions. First of all, each student has a distinguishable talent which means that not all students will be capable to study the exact same courses. While some are good at arithmetic, others excel in art or music. In doing so, students will have passion and enthusiasm for studying as they are interested in the teaching subjects resulting in better performance of study. For example, one of my friends, her parents forced her to study in engineering field despite the fact that she was extremely passionate in arts as they thought that there are various of demanding in engineering jobs in the market. As a result, she failed all exams and, however, when she went back to enroll in arts, she got excellent grades. On the other hand, it seems understandable for people who believe that students should concentrate on the subjects which will benefit them in their futures. This is probably because the labour market in this day and age is very competitive; therefore, students who graduated in majors which are demanding in the market will have greater opportunities to be employed and earn higher income result in a better standard of living. Secondly, various companies have a very high expectation on their employees’ performance, By doing this, students will be able to utilize and adapt their knowledge based on their studies to work easily. In conclusion, It is undeniable that study in vocational is beneficial, but it seems to be that it is vital for students to have the right for choosing their own subjects.