Nowadays, marketers have left no stone unturned to entice customers. Certain fast food companies and restaurants now tie up with schools to endorse their products. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In the era of digitization, every business is looking to acquire a new market, and for this reason, they have tried all marketing tactics to attract new customers. Some quick food chains are targeting schoolgoers by coordinating with schools. I believe this would have devastating effects on pupils' physical and mental health. It is quite easy for fast food organizations to target teenagers to increase their market share. Most students spend their pastime either in canteens or in the cafeteria where they can have quick snacks in no time. However, it is their physical health which is going to suffer because of excessive consumption of these fast foods. A medical survey revealed, for example, a pizza can have the highest processed sugar and saturated fat, and it could result in life-threatening diseases such as blood pressure, diabetes, or even cancer. In addition, unhealthy eating habits could bring psychological issues for students. Eating burgers and aloo tikkis for a longer period of time can make the juniors lethargic. As a result, they become couch potatoes and they will lose their social communication skills and even it could hamper their cognitive abilities as well. For instance, a recently published study in the New York Times says that highly processed food not only impacts individuals' thought-process but it could also affect their mental well-being. To conclude, in a highly competitive market, every company wants to double its profit margin, and that is why they like to increase their consumer base by targeting teenagers with the help of education centres. In my opinion, educators and guardians should make sure that their children should have healthy eating habits because we cannot compromise their overall health.