The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, science makes our lives more and more convenient and people improve their lives quality while enjoying the advantages brought by science. In my opinion, science can indeed improve people's lives to a great extent. First of all, it takes us a shorter time to find useful information. With the popularization of the Internet, people can find what they want in a very short time. For example, I am a college undergraduate and it is time to apply for a master. There are countless famous universities around the world so it is impossible to get the knowledge of my ideal ones without the Internet. Thanks to the Internet helping me find the most significant information in such a short time. What's more, the use of science has made it possible for us to take care of our families anytime, anywhere. Recently IoT (Internet of Things) is widely used on a large scale. For instance, if our family have some ill family members and we are not at home for some seasons, the installation of a camera using the principle of IoT can help us look after their conditions under constant surveillance. We have to admit that science can increase our happiness. Last but not least, science can help us better recognize the world and the universe. Several hundred years ago, the telescope invented by Galileo gives us the chance to observe shining plants and stars more clearly. Today, we have fulfilled the dream of our predecessors to land on the moon or other planets. Whether it is from Google Earth or photos returned from the space station, we have a deeper understanding of the world and the universe. In conclusion, science helps us a lot in different aspects of our lives. We need to explore and develop science uninterruptedly in order to give our offspring a better tomorrow.