The performance of staff can have a significant impact on the success of a company. what can companies do to increase staff productivity?

Employees are a vital part of any organization. It is true that the growth and success of business depended upon the hard work of workers. Therefore several measures should be implemented to increase the productivity of staff. This essay will discuss increasing staff productivity. To begin with, workplace and work conditions should be appropriate. The company should provide safe and a conducive work environment with adequate facilities, proper lighting, hygienic washrooms, sports amenities, and a canteen. A better environment prevents the mind from getting distracted. Consequently, staff can focus on their work and quality products. Furthermore, It is very important for workers to be happy and satisfied because only a happy person can devote physically and mentally to his work. The company should provide the assurance that the life of their staff is invaluable. Thus, organizations need to offer a helping hand by providing financial support and insurance. For instance, providing health care services for employees and their family members. This will promote the feeling of safety and security. Moreover, the staff appraisal system's most important role of encouraging the employees. Efficient and hard-working employees should be rewarded in front of others. This will help other employees to give their best to prove themselves. For instance, In many Indian hospitals given the title of the BEST NURSE on nursing day. Hence, this will enhance the quality of care provided by nurses. In conclusion, it is the sweat and blood of an employee which takes companies to height. Therefore, staff productivity should be increased by keeping the workers happy and motivated by appreciating their work and rewarding them with raises and promotions.